The Waltons (Season 2) DVD Overview

Recipient of 15 Golden Globe and 25 Emmy nominations, The Waltons enjoyed nine seasons of high ratings and widespread crucial acclaim. Premiering in Fall 1972 on CBS, the drama series catalogued the life and times of a close-knit nation family in the course of the depths of the Wonderful Depression. Supposedly, the series is primarily based on the real life events of creator Earl Hamner Jr. and his household. Click here study to explore the purpose of it. The Waltons answered critics who believed such loved ones shows were passe, and its family members-friendly content material, coupled with the realistic pictures of Depression life that it portrayed created it inventive triumph as properly as a industrial one…

The Waltons (Season two) DVD attributes a number of memorable episodes including the season premiere “The Journey” in which Maggie McKenzie would like to see the ocean one last time in her life, and John Boy agrees to take her, although he must miss an crucial dance in order to do so. Visiting site perhaps provides suggestions you could give to your co-worker. Meanwhile, Grandpa Zeb and the little ones nurse and injured bird back to health. This episode is also notable because it boasts of getting the only show of series in which creator Earl Hamner (playing the function of Maggie’s wife) appears Other notable episodes from Season 2 consist of “The Fawn” in which Erin nurses an injured fawn back to overall health while John Boy becomes a collections agent for a notorious landlord, and “The Honeymoon” in which John Sr. If you think you know any thing, you will certainly wish to explore about and Olivia enjoy a belated honeymoon in Virginia Beach

Beneath is a list of episodes included on The Waltons (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 26 (The Journey) Air Date: 09-13-1973

Episode 27 (The Odyssey) Air Date: 09-20-1973

Episode 28 (The Separation) Air Date: 09-27-1973

Episode 29 (The Theft) Air Date: 10-04-1973

Episode 30 (The Roots) Air Date: 10-11-1973

Episode 31 (The Chicken Thief) Air Date: ten-18-1973

Episode 32 (The Prize) Air Date: ten-25-1973

Episode 33 (The Braggart) Air Date: 11-01-1973

Episode 34 (The Fawn) Air Date: 11-08-1973

Episode 35 (The Thanksgiving Story: Element 1) Air Date: 11-15-1973

Episode 36 (The Thanksgiving Story: Part 2) Air Date: 11-15-1973

Episode 37 (The Substitute) Air Date: 11-22-1973

Episode 38 (The Bequest) Air Date: 11-29-1973

Episode 39 (The Air Mail Man) Air Date: 12-13-1973

Episode 40 (The Triangle) Air Date: 12-20-1973

Episode 41 (The Awakening) Air Date: 01-03-1974

Episode 42 (The Honeymoon) Air Date: 01-10-1974

Episode 43 (The Heritage) Air Date: 01-17-1974

Episode 44 (The Present) Air Date: 01-24-1974

Episode 45 (The Cradle) Air Date: 01-31-1974

Episode 46 (The Fulfillment) Air Date: 02-07-1974

Episode 47 (The Ghost Story) Air Date: 02-14-1974

Episode 48 (The Graduation) Air Date: 02-21-1974

Episode 49 (The Five Foot Shelf) Air Date: 03-07-1974

Episode 50 (The Vehicle) Air Date: 03-14-1974. Discover more on our affiliated portfolio by visiting information.

Comments are closed.